Metal Festival

Festival season may be nearly over for another year, but it’s never the wrong time to talk about them and engage in a little reminiscing. First up, a selection of UK festivals from the point of view of the Man Of Much Metal…

The very first festival that I attended was Bloodstock in 2004. Since then, I have attended a fair number of events that range from very small indoor affairs, to huge outdoor summer parties.

In 2004, Bloodstock was an indoor festival, held at the Assembly Rooms in Derby; a far cry from the large-scale event that it is today. The principle reason for going was because of one band on the bill – Evergrey. Bloodstock offered me my first opportunity to see my favourite band on stage and I grasped it with both hands. I travelled with my mate Simon, the owner of the independent record store ‘It’s…

View original post 959 more words

About pramonoheri


Leave a Reply

